Skip to content
Tags

Dreams 12-27-15

December 27, 2015

In the last hours of sleep this morning, which is when I have most of my dreams that I’m able to remember, I had two, good dreams, which I registered as memorable before giving myself back to sleep. Then when I got up, when I could have gone straight to the keyboard, I did something else, and they were lost. I forget a huge percentage of my dreams, and these were not “big dreams;” but they were good dreams, the collective was saying something, maybe I was trying to tell me something, and I feel as though letting them slip away like that was irresponsible of me, even an act of self-betrayal.  So instead I offer his act of self-portrayal.

Well, let’s not get carried away. But you see what I mean. In the life of the imagination. The caring. Something reached out, and I didn’t give it my very best attention. A bit like when someone stops listening. . . or says he is listening, but isn’t, really.

I apologize for that.

From → dreams, Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

