Skip to content
Tags

Dream 12-14-15

December 14, 2015

I was the passenger in a 2-door, orange Datsun [ca. 1970—I know because my sister had one of those]. It was a friend’s car and he was driving. We had been on this highway before, so we knew that there would be road construction going on; but when we got to it, and turned into the temporary detour roadway, the construction company had dumped stuff in huge piles that turned the road into something more like a maze, single-lane. We were amazed. We reached the end of the detour safely, but just as we were about to pull out onto the highway, a bulldozer roared into the detour, coming straight at us. My friend whipped the car to the left, trying to get out of the way, but there was nowhere to go. The blade came to a stop an inch from where I was sitting. The driver had a self-amused, all-in-a-day’s-work look on his face, but my expression said “you’re an incompetent nincompoop and you’d better get your shit together before you kill someone. I climbed out through the window and told him I’d stop traffic on the highway while he backed out of there.

Think I’m pissed?

From → dreams, Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

