Skip to content
Tags

Dreams 10-29-15

October 30, 2015

Missed class 10-29-15

I was an English prof at a large university, and I was helping a student get his play ready for production. In particular, I was helping with revision, and persuading a colleague to play the main character, which I thought he was perfect for, a general with an ambiguous record. I was also a member of a committee of faculty and administrators, and during a meeting a dean mentioned that there was a section of freshman comp in which the prof had not been showing up for class. I realized that it was my class. I had attended during the first week, but then frequently forgot about that class. It was now late in the semester; but I felt that I could still help the students improve their writing significantly, by meeting with them, often, individually and in small groups, in addition to attending class.

From → dreams

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

