Skip to content

Diary 10-7-15

October 7, 2015

Dear Diary – Thought you might like to have an interim report on the dieting, 2 wks in and 1 to go. It’s having good effects! Feel less bloated, have lost a couple of pounds (which I didn’t desperately need to take off) and probably an inch of belt, sleeping well, good energy level. I do feel hungry now and then; and now the point is to figure why I feel hunger when I do: i.e. habit? stress? sadness? Etc. Actually, I think that sometimes I’m a bit undernourished, and at those times I’m allowed to snack. For instance, I find that a few bites of herring lift my energy level. I do crave coffee, but not terribly (I might eventually go back to a cup in the morning), chocolate, and, vaguely, sugar. But all in all I’m very glad that I’m depriving myself this way.

From → diary, health

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

