Skip to content
Tags

Thank you, Hillary!

September 22, 2015

Now that both Bernie and Hillary oppose the KXL Pipeline, I don’t see how it can be built, unless a Republican wins the presidency. Maybe President Obama will declare the caper dead, while Pope Francis is visiting?

I’ve attended a few rallies and signed up to go to jail if that form of civil disobedience is needed (although at my age, having me in jail would be a liability); but frankly I didn’t think we could overpower Big Oil. They’re looking at an awfully big pool of future profits.

But I’m guessing that, surprisingly, a lot of people have realized that the pipeline would not do any good for America, but would contribute to the destruction of life, as we know it, on the planet. So who needs it?

I hope the Republicans will make a campaign issue of it.

From → ecology

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

