Skip to content
Tags

Diary 6-25-15

June 25, 2015

Dear Diary – Have I told you about the new restaurant in Columbia City that features seafood dishes, “with a Vietnamese twist”? I think I have. My oldest daughter, W, and I dined there the other night, and again the flavors were excellent—I’m thinking French, Vietnamese.

It continues to fait très (trop) chaud here, and très sec. I hope it will not become très chic, but Columbia City is gentrifying very quickly, pushing a lot of very interesting citizens farther south. And in my ten years in Seattle, I don’t think I’ve ever seen so many convertibles. Surely that is enough proof to convince the last deniers, that global warming is with us. Those who practice remnant theology, apparently, and don’t like the Pope’s nouveau Marxist liberation theology of an Earth that won’t be worth the poor’s inheriting. Of course, that’s when they’ll finally inherit it.

From → diary

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

