Skip to content
Tags

Diary 5-30-15

May 30, 2015

Dear Diary, my flowery plants, both potted and sown, are doing really well. I scattered a wide variety of seeds, just a few days ago, and the plants are shooting right up. That includes blue morning glories, which I haven’t generally had good luck with, out here. In IN they were terrific. But I don’t have the amazing crop of raspberries that I had last year. I forget whether I’ve mentioned that blackberries and red raspberries do really well around here, but black raspberries, that are wonderfully well in IN, just don’t. Big disappointment.

Also I discovered that a waitress at one of my neighborhood restaurants returned to Seattle fairly recently, from 13 years in Paris. She’s interested in helping me practice when we’re both there, and she’ll help locate an excellent apartment for next April or May!

From → diary

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

