Skip to content

Dream 5-9-15

May 9, 2015

[Another recurrence of my image of an old, and/or run down, and/or unfininshed house to be made right.] In a beautiful, rolling, rural landscape, with wide paths through a woods of large trees, is snuggled an old, abandoned house that I’m going to fix up and move into. Bobby Kennedy is there (senior and/or junior), and is advising me on both the house and the woods. I can start in the back of the house—where a lot of very large nails stick out from the walls and must be pulled, and systematically work forward. Or I can start with making the woods even more beautiful. Or I can alternate.

In the woods, I see that there are many very large, tall, old oaks [another recurrent image, probably using material from my front yard, age 6-8]. At the base of each ancient tree is a very small starter oak, perhaps two years old [the age of my son when he died].

From → democracy, dreams

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

