Skip to content
Tags

Diary 4-12-15

April 12, 2015

Dear Diary – It’s really frustrating to be unable to read or write much, because of my eyes, although I still think they are improving, very gradually. Plus, lately I’m spending a lot of time putting the house back together after the improvements, including more minor repairs, placement of pieces of art, and cleaning before my sister’s visit. So the novel is languishing. But I do think often about the characters and plot.

You may have noticed in the emails that Hillary Clinton has officially announced her candidacy, and I’m sure that you are wondering what I think about that.  At this point I’m betting that she will win the nomination and the Presidency.  Her presidency will be a vastly important one because of our history of sexism, just as Obama’s is, in view of our racism.  Furthermore I think she has what it takes to be a very good president, on the level of Obama, and a great one if she meets the crises (pl) of climate change.

You know that, for positions on policy and issues, I prefer Senator Sanders and Senator Warren.

From → diary

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

