Skip to content

Where’s Dick?

April 7, 2015

Dick Cheney, a major character, a leader of the war-profiteer movement, has not appeared in these pages for so long that I’ve had to ask myself why; and it turns out that I’ve been avoiding him because I’ve been afraid that he would die; but Dick Cheney is not going to die; why should he, ever? The man is incorrigible, on his way to incorruptible. It will take the Republican Party to put him away, as it took with Nixon, and will take with Reagan. Zombies all. “Release me!” But few can hear their cries.

(Still, they’ve put away Lincoln.)

But I’m too fond of Dick Cheney to neglect him for long. He can’t stay away. I suspect he’s just waiting for the righteous moment to bully in.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

